Knottie Laura’s Inspiration Board(s)!

Okay so here is what I came up with – all suggestions, no pressure! First off, I absolutley love your dress! I think St Pucchi designs amazing gowns that are exciting, evoke emotion, and push boundaries a little. Stunning. And when I saw it I immediately thought french royalty – and that led me to think about the movie Marie Antoinette. I liked your color scheme – but being inspired by the colors in the movie I switched them up a bit. I thought why not swap a pale blue for the lilac and add a deeper pink in lieu of the silver. I also really like the idea of using huge fans instead of bouquets for your bridal party – maybe in a pale blue or ivory. I really liked the Jim Hjelm dress you picked out – I also love this Priscilla of Boston style PB126 and it comes in a gorgeous english rose. Go to their website and type in the style number and it will come up and you can change the color. I definitely think that the bridesmaids dresses should be long, and form fitting, and formal yet simple to contrast and compliment your gown. With the french theme I love fleur de lis – the cake was on The Knot and I thought if you did it in a pale pink instead of gold and maybe around the side the detail could be those vines of flowers that are in the bodice of your dress to tie it all together. Oh flowers – I think big fluffy combination of pink and white peonies would be beautiful! They are reminiscent of the flower on your gown as well. (see picture below). I also like the idea of having a lot of soft candlelight lighting up the room. Maybe candelabra centerpieces (as seen below but in white not black) and I like these little fleur de lis candle covers or mini lamp shades – again maybe in pink instead of black. I also really like the layered candles on the placecard table above. I would add in the pale blue maybe through napkins or flowers. Or even table clothes if you stick to only pink and white flowers.

Now for the Bridal Style inspiration board:

Again I love your gown. I think you have a lot of options as to what you can pair with it. I’m not really a huge veil fan but I think a fingertip veil would be nice with your gown to kind of frame your bodice and flow into the bottom half of your gown. Maybe if you could embroider it with crystals in the same pattern on the bodice that would be beautiful, or even just scattered christals like in the birdcage on the bottom left. Other options would be the birdcage veils – top right ties in a similar flower and the bottom is just light and airy with crystals that sparkle. The top right hair accessory I thought was similar to the flowers that are beaded into the bodice of your gown so I thought that could be another option. You would really just want to play around with it and try a few different options on. I think a cathedral veil would take away from the back of the gown, however.

As for jewelry – such a gorgeous ring!! Love it! I think because you have a lot of beading on the bodice you probably won’t need a necklace, it could take away from the gown. However, it is low cut enough that you could get away with it – just nothing so big that it draws attention away. I think earings are the way to go as far as where to splurge and go big with this outfit. I love these Noir Chandelier earings. Or any other drop crystal or diamond earings that would tie in with some of the beading in the gown. The model also has a thick bracelet. Theres a similar bracelet by Roberta Chiarella that I added below. I think it would add a nice modern touch.


(Roberta Chiarella)

Well those are my ideas! Just off the top of my head. Take it with a grain of salt – but I hope it helps you get unstuck in your planning process. Good luck with everything and feel free to contact me if you need any more help or ideas!

~ by fashionistawedding on October 16, 2008.

One Response to “Knottie Laura’s Inspiration Board(s)!”

  1. Thank you so much – you have a great sense of style! Really good job, you’re a doll!

Leave a Reply

 
